What do you think makes a good information book?

I think a quality information book needs information that engages the reader and hooks them into wanting to understand the topic more. It also needs a lot of detail so the reader understands more about the topic. I also think that a good information book needs pictures that ties in with the text so the reader gets visual as well as printed information.

What was my favourite book and why?

My favourite book was definitely Make Believe. I liked it because it had a lot of detailed information and images and there was so many optical illusions that tricked your brain into thinking one thing but when you looked at it from a different angle, your brain thinks another thing.

The Author of Make Believe helped me think creatively about what I was reading and seeing and it made me feel weird and surprised because of the optical illusions. 

What was your favourite short listed book and why?